Yesterday, I was very sad because I missed my best friend. I don’t even think I realized he was best friend until he had to start going on international business trips. While he is away, I am very lucky to have amazing people in my life to keep me busy and distracted. This week was perfect because it is Restaurant Week.

Twice a year in Shanghai restaurants have a special menu with amazing prices. You can eat a nice 4 course meal for about $50.00. No way could I find a deal like that in the States. I will be eating at 6 different restaurants this week to keep myself distracted. It is going to be an expensive week for me, but will be worth it since I am spending time with different friends and eating at restaurants I would normally not eat at. At the end of the week, I will discuss my eating adventures.

