Writing has been a huge part of my life as long as I can recall; however, I think the biggest role it played in my life was in high school. I discovered my passion for sports journalism.

I took an introduction journalism class my freshman year of high school, which encouraged me to join my high school newspaper the following school year. I grew up playing sports and my passion shown in sports articles. I tried to write other articles, but I was very bad at it and couldn’t relate to the writing. I mostly wrote sports stories, which led me to be the sports editor for my last two years of high school. Many people thought I would study sports journalism in college, but I didn’t have a passion for it.

Sadly, I realized today I write a lot less than I use to.  Maybe the blog will allow me to put words on paper on a regular basis.

